Keeping you entertained (somewhat) while the team is on the road…

Francisco CervelliBack on April 13, I had a chance to sit down with then Thunder catcher Francisco Cervelli.  One of his most interesting responses to one of my questions came after I asked him about making his debut in New York at the end of the 2008 season.  I could sense the emotion in his voice when he told me he really took pride in his time with the big club and he is doing everything in his power to get back up there.  Ironically, a few weeks later on May 7, Jorge Posada and Jose Molina were on the disabled list, and Cervelli was making his 2009 debut with New York.

Enjoy the interview, I will have more archived interviews like this one as the season wears on…
Francisco Cervelli (4/13)

….stay tuned, later in the week I will post a “best of” segment, highlighting the best moments of the season so far.

Leave a Reply

